Drinks

An Interestingly Yummy Drink 

So a few days ago, I had some left over cold blueberry mint tea, basically blueberries and peppermint tea chilling in a pot, that I made and we had gotten some frozen mango chunks. It gave me the idea on trying to make something different and tasty. The way that I wanted seemed alright but was unsure on how to execute it.

Without another thought I’d hesitation, I got the mangos, sugar and the hand-mixer. Then I defrosted the mangoes a little, 30 seconds at a time and blended it to a thick puree with some suger mixed in while making sure it was not too thick or too thin. When that was done, I poured it into the Starbucks venti water cup and reached a little under half way. After that, I got the tea, separated the berries and teabags from the tea and carefully poured the tea into the middle of the cup, filling it the rest of the way. And voila~! A nice fruity minty drink!

I will say it’s my best drink yet. I had let mum try some and she thought it was perfect as it was as if there were layers of flavor while also being refreshing.

Ended up making this a few more times over the next few days.

Leave a Reply

